EESF Awards

The Environmental Engineering and Science Foundation grants several awards annually in conjunction with the Association of Environmental Engineering and Science Professors.

These awards include:

  • W. Wesley Eckenfelder Graduate Research Award
    The purpose of this award is to recognize a student whose research contributes to the knowledge pool of industrial wastewater management.
  • William Brewster Snow Award
    This award is given annually to recognize an environmental engineering graduate student who has made significant accomplishments in an employment or academic engineering project.
  • The Frederick George Pohland Medal
    This award honors an individual who has made sustained and outstanding efforts to bridge environmental engineering research, education, and practice.

Additional co-sponsored awards can be found on the AAEES website.

Back to Top